The Pawsey Supercomputing Centre

Content

Staff List

Office of the Executive Director

Mark Stickells* – Executive Director

Ph: +61 8 6436 8725
Email: mark.stickells@pawsey.org.au

Kim Knight – Administration Officer

Email: kim.knight@pawsey.org.au

Ugo Varetto* – Chief Technical Officer

Email: ugo.varetto@pawsey.org.au

Jenni Harrison* -Director of Strategic Projects and Engagement

Email: jenni.harrison@pawsey.org.au

Evelyn Olaer – Project Accountant

Email:evelyn.olaer@pawsey.org.au

Karina Nunez – Marketing & Events Manager

Ph: +61 8 6436 8920

Email: karina.nunez@pawsey.org.au

Aditi Subramanya – Marketing and Events Officer

Email: aditi.subramanya@pawsey.org.au

Wendy D’Arrigo – Marketing & Events Officer

Email: wendy.darrigo@pawsey.org.au

Chris Chambers – ADACS Project Officer

Email: chris.chambers@pawsey.org.au

 

Data and Visualisation

Ugo Varetto* – Head of Data and Visualisation

Email: ugo.varetto@pawsey.org.au

Paul Newman – Supercomputing Specialist

Email: paul.newman@pawsey.org.au

Mark Gray – Data Technical Specialist (Team Leader)

Email: mark.gray@pawsey.org.au

Sean Fleming – Data Technical Specialist (Team Leader)

Email: sean.fleming@pawsey.org.au

Jeremy Phillips – Cloud Systems Administrator

Email: jeremy.phillips@pawsey.org.au

Luke Edwards – Data Adviser

Email: luke.edwards@pawsey.org.au

Chris Schlipalius – Storage Infrastructure Specialist (Team Leader)

Email: chris.schlipalius@pawsey.org.au

Scott Atkinson – Senior HSM Specialist

Email: scott.atkinson@pawsey.org.au

Jeffrey Jiang – Data Infrastructure Specialist

Email: jeffrey.jiang@pawsey.org.au

Luca Cervigni – System Administrator (Cloud)

Email: luca.cervigni@pawsey.org.au

Gregory Orange – System Administrator (Cloud)

Email: gregory.orange@pawsey.org.au

Anders Savill – Web Application Developer

Email: anders.savill@pawsey.org.au

Hasan Rayan – Web Application Developer

Email: hasan.rayan@pawsey.org.au

Lachlan Campbell – Research Data Specialist

Email: lachlan.campbell@pawsey.org.au

Yathu Sivarajah – Visualisation Specialist

Email: yathunanthan.sivarajah@pawsey.org.au

Ali Zamani – Visualisation Specialist

Email: ali.zamani@pawsey.org.au

 

Supercomputing

David Schibeci* – Head of Supercomputing

Email: david.schibeci@pawsey.org.au

Daniel Grimwood – Senior Supercomputing Applications Specialist (Team Leader)

Email: daniel.grimwood@pawsey.org.au

Darran Carey – Senior Supercomputing Systems Administrator

Email: darran.carey@pawsey.org.au

Mark O’Shea – Senior Supercomputing Systems Administrator

Email: mark.oshea@pawsey.org.au

Andrew Elwell – Supercomputing Systems Administrator

Email: andrew.elwell@pawsey.org.au

Ashley Chew – Supercomputing Systems Administrator

Email: ashley.chew@pawsey.org.au

Chris Harris – Senior Supercomputing Applications Specialist (Team Leader)

Email: chris.harris@pawsey.org.au

Mohsin Shaikh – Supercomputing Applications Specialist

Email: mohsin.shaikh@pawsey.org.au

Brian Skjerven – Supercomputing Applications Specialist

Email: brian.skjerven@pawsey.org.au

Deva Deeptimahanti – Supercomputing Applications Specialist

Email: deva.deeptimahanti@pawsey.org.au

Mark Cheeseman – Supercomputing Specialist

Email: mark.cheeseman@pawsey.org.au

Maciej Cytowski – Supercomputing Specialist

Email: maciej.cytowski@pawsey.org.au

Alexis Espinosa – Supercomputing Specialist

Email: alexis.espinosa@pawsey.org.au

Marco De La Pierre – Supercomputing Specialist 

Email: marco.delapierre@pawsey.org.au

Kevin Buckley – Supercomputing Systems Administrator

Email: kevin.buckley@pawsey.org.au

William Davey – Systems Administrator

Email: william.davey@pawsey.org.au

 

Centre Operations

Brad Evans* – Acting Head of Centre Operations / Service Desk Manager

Email: brad.evans@pawsey.org.au

Mark Favas – Senior Networking Specialist

Email: mark.favas@pawsey.org.au

Ahmed Taleb – User Support Administrator

Email: ahmed.taleb@pawsey.org.au

Richard Wotherspoon – Networking Specialist

Email: richard.wotherspoon@pawsey.org.au

 

 

*Pawsey Management Group