The Pawsey Supercomputing Centre

Content

Pawsey Supercomputing Centre Staff Contacts List

Office of the Executive Director

NAME

POSITION TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL

PHOTO

Ugo Varetto*

Acting Executive Director

6436 8725

ugo.varetto@pawsey.org.au

UgoVarettoStaff

Wendy D’Arrigo

EA to Executive Director

6436 8830

wendy.darrigo@pawsey.org.au

wendyd'arrigostaff 

Kat Southall

Executive Officer

kat.southall@pawsey.org.au

 KathResize

Jenni Harrison*

Director of Strategic Projects and Engagement

jenni.harrison@pawsey.org.au

Evelyn Olaer

Project Accountant

evelyn.olaer@pawsey.org.au  

Karina Nunez

Marketing &
Events Manager

6436 8920

karina.nunez@pawsey.org.au

KarinaNunezStaff

Aditi  Subramanya

Marketing and Events Officer

aditi.subramanya@pawsey.org.au

Chris Chambers

ADACS Project Officer

chris.chambers@pawsey.org.au

 

Data and Visualisation

NAME

POSITION TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL

PHOTO

Ugo Varetto*

Head of Data and Visualisation

ugo.varetto@pawsey.org.au

 ugovaretto

Paul Newman

Supercomputing Specialist

paul.newman@pawsey.org.au

PaulNewmanStaff

Mark Gray

Data Technical Specialist

mark.gray@pawsey.org.au

 MarkGrayStaff

Sean Fleming

Data Technical Specialist

sean.fleming@pawsey.org.au

SeanFlemingStaff

Jeremy Phillips

Cloud Systems Administrator

jeremy.phillips@pawsey.org.au

 JeremyPhillipsStaff

Luke Edwards

Data Adviser

luke.edwards@pawsey.org.au 

LukeEdwardsStaff

Chris Schlipalius

Storage Infrastructure Specialist

chris.schlipalius@pawsey.org.au

ChrisSchlipaliusStaff

Scott Atkinson

Senior HSM Specialist

scott.atkinson@pawsey.org.au

ScottAtkinsonStaff

Jeffrey Jiang

Data Infrastructure Specialist

jeffrey.jiang@pawsey.org.au

IMG_5471Web

Luca Cervigni

System Administrator (Cloud)

luca.cervigni@pawsey.org.au

 lucacervigniweb2

Gregory Orange

System Administrator (Cloud)

gregory.orange@pawsey.org.au

 

Lachlan Campbell

Research Data Specialist

lachlan.campbell@pawsey.org.au  

Yathu Sivarajah

Visualisation Specialist

yathunanthan.sivarajah@pawsey.org.au

 YathuResize

Supercomputing

NAME

POSITION TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL

PHOTO

David Schibeci*

Head of Supercomputing

david.schibeci@pawsey.org.au

davidsch

Daniel Grimwood

Senior Supercomputing Applications Specialist

daniel.grimwood@pawsey.org.au

 DanielGrimwoodStaff

Darran Carey

Senior Supercomputing Systems Administrator

darran.carey@pawsey.org.au 

 DarranCareyStaff

Mark O’Shea

Senior Supercomputing Systems Administrator

mark.oshea@pawsey.org.au 

MarkO

Andrew Elwell

Supercomputing Systems Administrator

andrew.elwell@pawsey.org.au 

AndrewElwellStaff

Ashley Chew

Supercomputing Systems Administrator

ashley.chew@pawsey.org.au

AshleyChewStaff

Chris Harris

Senior Supercomputing Applications Specialist

chris.harris@pawsey.org.au 

 ChrisHarrisStaff

Mohsin Shaikh

Supercomputing Applications Specialist

mohsin.shaikh@pawsey.org.au

MohsinShaikhStaff

Brian Skjerven

Supercomputing Applications Specialist

brian.skjerven@pawsey.org.au 

BrianSkjervenStaff

Deva Deeptimahanti

Supercomputing Applications Specialist

deva.deeptimahanti@pawsey.org.au 

DevaResize

Mark Cheeseman

Supercomputing Specialist

mark.cheeseman@pawsey.org.au 

 

Maciej Cytowski

Supercomputing Specialist

maciej.cytowski@pawsey.org.au

Centre Operations 

NAME

POSITION TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL 

PHOTO

Mark Favas

Senior Networking Specialist

mark.favas@pawsey.org.au 

MarkFavasStaff

Brad Evans*

Acting Head of Centre Operations / Service Manager

brad.evans@pawsey.org.au 

 BradEvans

Ahmed Taleb

User Support Administrator

ahmed.taleb@pawsey.org.au 

AhmedTalebStaff

Richard Wotherspoon

Networking Specialist

richard.wotherspoon@pawsey.org.au

rsz_img_1397-1

William Davey

HPC Support Officers

william.davey@pawsey.org.au

 williamweb2

 

 

 

*Pawsey Management Group